Summer Programs and Camps


Below is a list of camps that will take place on our campus during Summer 2017. Camps are open to Gerstell and non-Gerstell students, unless otherwise specified.


Falcons Co-ed Basketball Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Roxanne Cannaday

June 11-15, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: 7-14, co-ed
Fee: $275
Early Bird Special: $250 (register by May 1st)
Extended camp hours available for extra fee

Contact: Roxanne Cannaday
Email: rcannaday@gerstell.org

Falcons Jr. All Sports Camp for Girls
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Roxanne Cannaday

June 18-22, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: 5-13, Girls
Fee: $275
Early Bird Special: $250 (register by May 1st)
Extended camp hours available for extra fee

Contact: Roxanne Cannaday
Email: rcannaday@gerstell.org

Falcons Jr. All Sports Camp for Boys
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Sean Todd

June 18-22, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: K-6, Boys
Fee: $250

Contact: Sean Todd
Email: stodd@gerstell.org

Game On Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Phil Gilotte

June 25-29, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: 5-9, co-ed
Fee: $250

Contact: Phil Gilotte
Email: pgilotte@gerstell.org

Falcon Summer Baseball School
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Cap Poklemba
June 25-29, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 1-8, co-ed
Fee: $275
Early Bird Special: $250 (register by April 1st)

Contact: Cap Poklemba
Email: cpoklemba@gerstell.org

Lego/Lego Robotics Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: JoAnna Edwards and Megan Kush
June 25-29, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 2-5, co-ed
Fee: $250

Contact: Joanna Edwards and Megan Kush
Email: jedwards@gerstell.com, mkush@gerstell.org

STEAM Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Paula Dackermann

July 9-13, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: Grade K-6, co-ed
Fee: $250

Contact: Paula Dackermann
Email: pdackermann@gerstell.org

4 The Love of the Game Soccer Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Giuliano Celenza

July 9-13, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: 5-15, co-ed
Fee: $250

Contact: Giuls Celenza
Email: gcelenza@gerstell.org

STREAM Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Paula Dackermann

July 16-20, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: Grade K-6, co-ed
Fee: $250

Contact: Paula Dackermann
Email: pdackermann@gerstell.org

Girls Basketball Elite Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Shane Stem

July 16-20, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 6-10, Girls
Fee: $250

Contact: Shane Stem
Email: sstem@gerstell.org

Middle School Boys Soccer Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Ashley Murphy

July 17-20, 2018 (6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 6-9, Boys
Fee: $100

Contact: Ashley Murphy
Email: amurphy@gerstell.org

Gerstell Varsity Soccer Conditioning and Skill Camp

Camp Director: Ashley Murphy

July 23-27, 2018 (6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 9-12 Gerstell Academy Boys only
Fee: $75

Contact: Ashley Murphy
Email: amurphy@gerstell.org

FLYER MAY BE COMING SOON.

Camp Eclectic
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Dan Gourley

July 23-27, 2018 (9:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 5-7, co-ed
Fee: $250

Contact: Dan Gourley
Email: dgourley@gerstell.org

Summer Spanish Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Yania Martinez

July 30- August 3, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 1-6, co-ed
Fee: $250

Contact: Yania Martinez
Email: ymartinez@gerstell.org

Superkids Inspired Literacy Camp
(click title to download forms)

August 6-10, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: Grade K-3, co-ed
Fee: $250

Contact: Paula Dackermann
Email: pdackermann@gerstell.org

SAT/ACT Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Diana Ricker and John Maddrey

August 6-10, 2018 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 9-12, co-ed
Fee: $395

Contact: Diana Ricker and John Maddrey
Email: dricker@gerstell.org and jmaddrey@gerstell.org

Girls Lacrosse Camp
(click title to download forms)

Camp Director: Phil Gilotte and Tracey Rohrback

July 23-26, 2018 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Ages: Grade 2-8, Girls
Fee: $250

Contact: Tracey Rohrback
Email: trohrback@comcast.net



Gerstell Academy

2500 Old Westminster Pike | Finksburg, MD 21048 | 410-861-3000 | 1-866-861-3000

"Gerstell Academy is the only leadership school in the area, and our children have benefited greatly by its values-based curriculum."

Leadership permeates all aspects of the curriculum. Students are encouraged to demonstrate their leadership in school, at home, and in the community.

"The admissions process at Gerstell Academy was a wonderfully welcoming experience. From the moment we entered the Robert E. Smith Hall, we knew that Gerstell was where we wanted our child to be."

"The challenging academics at Gerstell Academy taught our daughter to think critically and to be prepared to compete in an increasingly global society. We loved the Spanish fluency requirement."

Physical training encompasses both daily physical education opportunities and competitive athletics.

Gerstell Academy depends on the generous financial support of the entire Gerstell community. Please join us in the effort to make Gerstell greater!

Gerstell Alumni represent everything that is Gerstell. They are the ambassadors of the school that live the mission every day.

Gerstell Academy aspires and endeavors to remain a vibrant contributing member of our local communities.

powered by finalsite