Board of Trustees

Dr. Frederick G. Smith, Chairman, Founder, President Emeritus

Dr. Venice Paterakis, V.P., Secretary

Mr. William Paterakis, V.P., Treasurer

Dr. Jason Hammond

Dr. Ashok Krishnaswamy

Mrs. Suchi Krishnaswamy

Mr. Benjamin Lyons

Dr. David McCarus

Dr. Richard Nessif

Mrs. Karen Philippou

Mr. William R. Schmidt, lll

Mr. Robert E. Smith

Mrs. Janine Wilson





Janine Wilson, Trustee

 Mr. William Schmidt, Dr. Richard Nessif, Dr. Jason Hammond, Trustees

Gerstell Academy

2500 Old Westminster Pike | Finksburg, MD 21048 | 410-861-3000 | 1-866-861-3000

"Gerstell Academy is the only leadership school in the area, and our children have benefited greatly by its values-based curriculum."

Leadership permeates all aspects of the curriculum. Students are encouraged to demonstrate their leadership in school, at home, and in the community.

"The admissions process at Gerstell Academy was a wonderfully welcoming experience. From the moment we entered the Robert E. Smith Hall, we knew that Gerstell was where we wanted our child to be."

"The challenging academics at Gerstell Academy taught our daughter to think critically and to be prepared to compete in an increasingly global society. We loved the Spanish fluency requirement."

Physical training encompasses both daily physical education opportunities and competitive athletics.

Gerstell Academy depends on the generous financial support of the entire Gerstell community. Please join us in the effort to make Gerstell greater!

Gerstell Alumni represent everything that is Gerstell. They are the ambassadors of the school that live the mission every day.

Gerstell Academy aspires and endeavors to remain a vibrant contributing member of our local communities.

powered by finalsite